Stories by Michael L. Piazza

CAIN System Trilogy


This series of suspense thrillers follows the intriguing chain of events surrounding Matthew Petricelli, former Inspector General for the Governor of Mississippi, as he battles the corruption behind the state’s Computerized Automated Information Network (CAIN). When one of his best auditors that was working on a fraud investigation of CAIN goes missing, Matt discovers that the system was carefully crafted to drain massive funds from the state, with ties reaching to the highest levels of state government and beyond.

The first in this series of three novels, The Seventh Code, started out as a case study when Michael was a business process consultant to a major statewide system development in the late '90s, which he later expanded into a fictional novel. The next in the series is King of Rules, followed by the third and last book entitled The Omega Club (coming Spring/Summer 2023).

All three books are full of twists and turns for Matthew and his colleagues as they delve deeper and deeper into a spiraling set of circumstances filled with fraud, crimes and murder.


Preview the first two chapters of The Seventh Code

Preview the first two chapters of King of Rules

Now availble on

Coming Spring/Summer 2023

The Omega Club is the final book in the CAIN System Trilogy.

The series closer brings Matthew and his team to a set of precarious and challenging circumstances, loaded with surprising twists and turns.

Anticipated release date in Spring/Summer 2023.

Grey Wolfe - A Vision

A magical story of an aging man spending his last days in a beautiful mountain setting and the special people who see after him as his life intertwines with a recurring vision of the young and strong Grey Wolfe, a servant to the chief of his tribe.

Inspirational and moving.

Now availble on

$2.99 Kindle

$7.99 Paperback

Piazza Media Produced Web Sites/Links