The CAIN System Trilogy

This series of suspense thrillers follows the intriguing chain of events surrounding Matthew Petricelli, former Inspector General for the Governor of Mississippi, as he battles the corruption behind the state’s Computerized Automated Information Network (CAIN). When one of his best auditors that was working on a fraud investigation of CAIN goes missing, Matt discovers that the system was carefully crafted to drain massive funds from the state, with ties reaching to the highest levels of state government and beyond.

The first in this series of three novels, The Seventh Code, started out as a case study when Michael was a business process consultant to a major statewide system development in the late '90s, which he later expanded into a fictional novel. The next in the series is King of Rules, followed by the third and last book entitled The Omega Club (coming Summer/Fall 2024).

All three books are full of twists and turns for Matthew and his colleagues as they delve deeper and deeper into a spiraling set of circumstances filled with fraud, crimes and murder.

Preview the first two chapters of
The Omega Club

The Omega Club is the final book in the CAIN System Trilogy. Anticipated release date in Summer/Fall 2024.

Inspirational Short Novels

As With Any Angel is an inspirational story that opens on a cold and rainy night at a Wednesday night church pot luck supper. As a homeless man stands in the parking lot, some of the people in the fellowship hall get anxious that the man will come in and try to solicit a hand out or a meal. David Tackett, a former college athlete and stalwart member of the church, takes the lead to confront the man in the parking lot. As he does, Mitsy, the twelve year old grandchild of one of the ladies of the church, comes out and tries to greet the homeless man, but David averts her attempt and takes her back inside. Later, she brings a plate out to the man and encounters a difficult situation. As the story unfolds, David and Mitsy share life changing events as David is visited by an unknown young man who inspires him.

Available on

Grey Wolfe - A Vision is a magical story of Jake, an aging man spending his last days in a beautiful mountain setting, and the special people who see after him. His life intertwines with a recurring vision of the young and strong Grey Wolfe, a servant to the chief of his Native American tribe. Jake experiences the renewed spirit and body of the young, strong and fast wolf who is vibrant and alive, bringing him challenges and intrigue in his visions of the wolf. Grey Wolfe faces his greatest challenge as he battles a mountain lion that stalks the children of the tribe as they are at play. The incident is life changing for the tribe and the pack as the young wolf is injured in the battle. When Jake awakes from the vision, the pains suffered by the young wolf overtake him. An inspirational and heart warming story.

Available on